Encouragement · Stress

3 Ways To Stop Worrying

Why do you worry? How many times must I remind you that the battle is not yours? I am in control and making a way. But you have to trust Me, really trust Me. Your mind spins with all kinds of thoughts that easily overwhelm you. Do you think that is what I want for you? To be worried and stressed? It’s not. I want to bless you and give rest to your weary soul. Will you let Me? Will you give over your restless doubts and worries to Me?

What are the 3 ways to stop worrying?

  1. Pray about everything
  2. Tell God what you need
  3. Thank Him for all He has done

If we do these 3 things: Then we will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard our hearts and minds as we live in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:6-7)

Carry On Essentials Pinterest Graphic

A Prayer For You

Lord thank You for giving me the power to overcome worry and fear in my life. Show me how to live out my faith and cast all my cares on You. Guard my heart and mind with Your peace. In Jesus’ name, amen.

2 thoughts on “3 Ways To Stop Worrying

Leave a comment